Hispanic Heritage Month

Celebrating Our Hispanic Culture


Hispanic Heritage Month begins on September 15, the anniversary of independence for five Latin American countries:Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, and Nicaragua. In addition, Mexico declared its independence on September 16, and Chile on September 18.

For more information on Hispanic Heritage Month go to @link href=’http://www.factmonster.com/spot/hhm1.html’target=”_blank”>www.FactMonster.com/link