Quantcast
hoyendelaware.com Documento sin título
noticias videos fotos
Publicado el 05-28-2010

Pavement Reconstruction Project Will Require Daytime Closures for Five Roads in Sussex County Beginning Tuesday, June 1

Bookmark and Share

 
DelDOT

Georgetown–The Department of Transportation (DelDOT) announces that a pavement reconstruction project will require daytime road closures in Sussex County. All road closures will occur during these specific dates from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m., weather permitting at the following locations:



Tuesday, June 1 through Wednesday, June 2; Tuesday, June 8 through Wednesday, June 9

Country Living Road from Godwin School Road to Hardscrabble Road



Thursday, June 3 and Thursday, June 10 (No Weekend Closures)

Delaware Avenue from Laurel Road to Route 113



Friday, June 4 through Friday, June 11 (No Weekend Closures)

Greenhurst Farm Road from Shawnee Road to Woodyard Road



Monday, June 14 through Friday, June 18 and Friday, June 25 through Wednesday, June 30 (No Weekend Closures

Oak Road from Route 18 to Redden Road



Tuesday, June 1 through Friday, June 11 and Monday, June 21 through Friday, June 25 (No Weekend Closures)

St. Jonstown/Fawn Road from Long Branch Road to Route 16



The gap for the road closures is due to the first date that the contractor is doing the full depth reclamation. The full depth reclamation has to cure before the contractor can come back and pave the roadway. Full depth reclamation is a process that rebuilds worn out asphalt pavements by recycling the existing roadway. The old asphalt and base materials are pulverized, mixed with cement and water, and compacted to produce a strong durable base for either an asphalt or concrete surface. This is an environmental friendly process. The contractor for these improvements is American Infrastructure-MD, Inc.



These are narrow roads, so some delays for residents and school buses may be encountered due to clearing of equipment from the roadway, but accommodations will be made for their access.

enviar imprimir

Buscar:
Noticias Web

pixel
Galerías